TaylorCarr.com Talking to Tech Idiots: Practical Strategies for Communicating in the Non-Technical World

Talking to Tech Idiots: Practical Strategies for Communicating in the Non-Technical World

Posted in Featured Post, What I'm up to on Monday, March 14th, 2011 at 3:56 pm 1 Comments

Hello, McFly!?

How are you at communicating across cultures? Not just culture culture, but any kind of culture. Language, age, gender, professional, technical?

Check out my webinar on Wednesday, March 23 titled: Talking to Tech Idiots: Practical Strategies for Communicating in the Non-Technical World.

My friends at the University of Advancing Technology asked me to lead this discussion. Here’s the blurb they’re sending out:

Description of presentation:

Can you believe that some people don’t know FIFO from LIFO or IVR from IPX?  Sadly (for you), the world is mostly made up of non-technical morons.
In this Webinar, communication specialist Taylor Carr offers expert insight into bridging the gap between you and the non-tech world. He’ll offer concrete methods to simplify and clarify your communication for better results.
Remember, if you speak a language that’s not being understood, it’s GIGO. Look it up if you have to.

When: Wednesday, March 23 11 a.m. Pacific (noon Mountain, 1 p.m. Central, 2 p.m. Eastern)

Register: Talking to Tech Idiots: Practical Strategies for Communicating in the Non-Technical World.

Taylor’s bio:

Taylor Carr is passionate about helping leaders and managers become great communicators. He teaches communication techniques and strategy to MBA and graduate students at Thunderbird School of Global Management and in the Ken Blanchard Executive MBA at Grand Canyon University.

Carr also helps private clients develop awesome presentation skills, prepare for  (and maximize) media opportunities, develop dynamic and effective messages and generally improve internal and external communication. Find his website at Taylor Carr Communications.

He’s the former director of the Ken Blanchard Executive MBA and was recently ranked in the top one percent of online faculty at Grand Canyon University.

1 Comments to “Talking to Tech Idiots: Practical Strategies for Communicating in the Non-Technical World”

  1. Bryan Ginter says:

    This was a great webinar session. Taylor Carr is a passionate and insightful speaker.

Leave a Reply

This blog is kept spam free by WP-SpamFree.

copyright 2011 TaylorCarr.com All rights reserved.